List of Colleges Affiliated to Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University

The Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, commonly known as H.N.B Garhwal University, was formed under the UP State Act in the year 1973. The Address of HNB Garhwal University is National Highway 7, Srinagar, Uttarakhand. The University received the status of Central University on January 15, 2009. The H.N.B Garhwal University has set up its three main campuses in Pauri, Tehri and Srinagar,

Colleges Affiliated to Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University
Colleges Affiliated to Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University

Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University Overview

NameHemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University
TypeCentral University
LocationSrinagar, Uttarakhand.
Contact No.01346-252143(O), 252247(Fax).
AddressH.N.B Garhwal University

National Highway 7,


Uttarakhand 246174


Courses Offered by H.N.B. Garhwal University

  • B.A. Mass Communication Hons(Integrated course)
  • Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) 
  • Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.)
  • Bachelor of Law (LL.B.)
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)
  • Under Graduate Programme of 4 years, VIII semesters) 
  • Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.) – 1 year
  • Bachelor of Pharmaceutical Sciences (B.Pharma.) – 4 years
  • Bachelor of Physical Education (B.P.Ed.) – 2 Years
  • Bachelor of Business Administration (B.B.A.) – 3 years
  • Bachelor of Library and Information Science (B.Lib.) –  1 Year
  • Post Graduate Programme of 2 years
  • Master of Commerce (M.Com.)
  • Master of Arts (M.A.) 
  • Master of Science (M.Sc.) 
  • M.Sc. Integrated Biotechnology (5 years, X semesters)
  • Master of Science (4 semesters courses) 
  • Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) (2 years, IV semesters) –  M.B.A. (Tourism
  • M.Pharma. (2 years, 4 semesters)
  • M.C.A. – Master of Computer Application (3 years, VI semesters)
  • Master of Education (M.Ed.)
  • Under Graduate Diploma of 1 Year, II Semesters
  • Master of Extension Education (MEE)
  • Post Graduate Diploma 
  • Research Programme – M.Phil., Ph.D.

Colleges Affiliated to Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University

  • Ram Chandra Uniyal Government Post Graduate College
  • Government Degree College
  • Doon Valley College of Education
  • Dr. Susheela Tiwari College of Advanced Studies
  • Survey of India Research Centre
  • Alpine Institute of Management and Technology – AIMT
  • BSM PG College
  • Baba Farid Institute of Hotel Management – BFIHM
  • Beehive College of Advance Studies
  • Bishamber Sahai Degree College – BSDC
  • Combined PG Institute of Medical Science and Research
  • Dayanand Brijendra Swaroop PG College – DBS
  • Bishamber Sahai Law Institute – BSLI
  • Dev Bhoomi Institute of Applied Sciences – DBIAS
  • Susana Methodist Girls B.Ed.College
  • Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical and Natural Sciences
  • State Ayurvedic College and Hospital
  • Doon Institute of Teachers Training
  • Sita Devi Memorial Institute of Education and Technology
  • Doon Post Graduate Paramedical College and Hospital
  • Seema Dental College and Hospital – SDCH
  • Uttaranchal (P.G.) College of Bio-Medical Sciences and Hospital
  • Raja Mahendra Pratap Post Graduate College
  • Government Degree College
  • Omkarananda Institute of Management and Technology – CIMT
  • Kunti Naman Institute of Pharma Technology and Science
  • Himalayan Institute of Technology
  • Gurukul Mahavidyalaya Prashikshan Vibhaag
  • Kukreja Institute of Teacher’s Education
  • BSM Law College
  • Mahadevi Kanya Pathshala Post Graduate College
  • S.R.T. Const. College
  • Nimbus Academy of Management – NAM
  • Sai Institute of Paramedical and Allied Science – SIPAS
  • Narayan Swami Hospital and Dental College – NSHDC
  • Shaheed Durgamal Government Degree College
  • P. Memorial B.Ed. College
  • Shakuntala Devi Educational Institute
  • Shri Guru Ram Rai Institute of Medical and Health Sciences
  • Institute of Hotel Management Studies – IHMS
  • Uttaranchal College of Education – UCE
  • Dr. SNN Government Degree College
  • Shri Guru Ram Rai P.G. College
  • Centre for Mountain Tourism and Hospitality Studies – CMTHS
  • Uttaranchal Dental and Medical Research Institute
  • Tanishk College of Education
  • Unison School of Law
  • Trinity College of Education
  • Uttaranchal College of Science and Technology (UCST)
  • Siddhartha Institute of Paramedical Sciences
  • Wadia Institute of Himalayan Geology – WIHG
  • Siddhartha Institute of Management and Technology – SIMT
  • PDBH Government PG College
  • Shri Guru Ram Rai Institute of Technology and Science
  • Government Degree College
  • Malini Valley College of Education
  • Shri Guru Ram Rai College of Paramedical Sciences
  • Shaheed Durga Mall Government Post Graduate College – SDMPG
  • P. Memorial College of Advanced Studies
  • Pestle Weed College of Information Technology
  • The Government Post Graduate College
  • Libra College of Law
  • Charat Niketan Vishwa Bharati Shiksha Mahavidyalaya
  • Institute for Education Leadership – IEL
  • Hardwar Educational College
  • GRD Girls Degree College
  • Modern Institute of Technology – MIT
  • Gayatri College of Biomedical Sciences – GCBS
  • LMS Government Post Graduate College
  • Dronacharya Institute of Teacher Education
  • Roorkee Degree College
  • Doon Post Graduate College of Agriculture, Science and Technology
  • Shri Shravannath Math Jawaharlal Nehru P.G. College – SMJN
  • Doon Institute of Education
  • SMJN P.G. College
  • Dayanand Women’s Training College
  • Doon Cambridge Institute of Paramedical and Allied Science
  • Municipal Post Graduate College
  • Bishamber Sahai B.Ed and B.P.Ed Institute
  • Dayanand Anglo Vedic PG College
  • Baba Farid Institute of Technology – BFIT
  • BRD College
  • College of Education
  • Alpine Institute of Aeronautics
  • Kanahiya Lal DAV P.G. College
  • Government Degree College
  • AP Bahuguna Government Post Graduate College
  • Government Degree College

About H.N.B. Garhwal University

H.N.B Garhwal University (Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University) is named after  Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna. The HNB Garhwal University is located in the town Srinagar. The opening of University brought hapiness in the life of local people as it was their long-cherised wish to have a University in their town which was successfully fulfilled by the Uttarakhand Government. The Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University has its name in the list of 10 largest Universities of India. The Garhwal University has given affiliation to more than 161 colleges and institutes (state-run/aided and self-financed). Near about 1,50,000 students annually sits for examination of this University. It has been offering higher education services in seven districts out of the total thirteen districts in Uttarakhand State.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.